Tags

, ,

Just a quick post today, showing you one of my favourite things to do at the moment.. A little sad yes I know, but labelling is becoming a little of an obsession!! The hubby keeps picking things up and questioning if he really needs a reminder on the side of tins/ jars of what is within when he can simply look inside.. I think yes is the answer, but only really because it looks so pretty. 

So my two labelling sources are Cath Kidston, who else??? And TKMaxx, these were bought as a birthday pressie from my sister. Now you know TKMaxx is fast becoming one of my favourite haunts for home attire. I have my eye on a lovely bird feeder for the garden just need to save some pennies and get it next month me thinks 🙂 

Have a peek… 

CIMG2387

 

They are a great way to jazz up pressies or homemade makes for people too.. 

CIMG2389

 

I love a little bit of Cath..  🙂 

CIMG2390

 

And here are the labels in action… In the kitchen brightening up the work surfaces and the cupboards.. 

CIMG2393

 

CIMG2395

 

My cooking ingredients displayed in jam jars, inspired by the lovely Rachel Khoo from Little Paris Kitchen…

CIMG2396

 

And lastly my special prayer jar, jazzed up and decorated, looks so cute on my bedside table, guess you could do this for a pen pot or anything really. Love to find unique ways to use a nice jar 🙂 

CIMG2392

 

Please do share your creative makes with me, love to see others ideas for a little bit of inspiration. 

Happy vintage hunting and creative making

Olive & Emxxx

