Tags

, , , , ,

I’m sure that many of you have enjoyed, at least, some of this weekend in the garden. I have been putting off doing my pots for fear that they might freeze, well when I saw the sun yesterday and a little bit of today I grasped the opportunity. It’s no surprise I am sure to you that I LOVE flowers. I love nature in general really. I feel closer to my maker and just find a real sense of peace and tranquillity in being surrounded by flowers and the outdoors. I have no doubt that lots of you feel the same. 

Well I have had a little bit of a double whammy as last week saw my birthday so to celebrate we had a little tea party and I decked the house out with daffs and the like to make the house come alive with spring colour. See below the florals that currently adorn our fireplace.

CIMG2377

 

A spring mix in the Kitchen, using Olive & Em crockery of course.. 

CIMG2382

CIMG2379

Yesterday saw me make a little trip to an absolutely little gem of a place, Bud garden centre, it is literally round the corner from my house and run by a lovely lady called Brenda. Thank you so much to all the twitter recommendations that sent me hot footing round the corner to a place I didn’t even realise existed. Well I was met with such a lovely welcome. Brenda guided me to plants that would suit my pots, bearing in mind we only have a little court-yard so space is limited. Her methods are all organic and she supports local growers. If you are in the Manchester area, you must pop in and have a look, you can easily while away an hour or so having a peak and a chat. I’ve included a link to the website here

So here are the pics of the pots. I hope these put a smile on your face and spread some spring and summer anticipation. Finally 🙂 

Here are my little alpine plants, just need to add the grit to protect them from the rain. 

CIMG2383

 

A couple of these below, in fact the gorgeous two on the right hand side were a little pressie from a friend who knows how much a love flowers 🙂 

 

 

 

 

CIMG2384

And here’s the whole display, not all flowered yet but can’t wait to see them all to be in bloom 🙂 Roll on summer when I can properly sit out and enjoy them. 

CIMG2386

 

Happy flowering vintages friends 🙂 

Love Olive & Emxxxx

