Tags

,

Huge apologies for my long silence on here.. things have been a little crazy in the Olive & Em household. My lovely hubby got knocked off his bike 😦  He is on the mend now but was a nasty shock and sent me into nurse gear. That mixed with a very very busy period at my new job and I have had very little time to come on here. So thank you to all those who have been having a peek throughout my silence. I’m back on it now. There is so much to fill you in on, some of the things I’ve been up to I’ve posted pics on twitter today to update people, however I wanted to just pop up a quick post about a lovely lovely wedding we went to, about a month ago 🙂 

Not only did I get to try out my new vintage hat that I bought at the recent Manchester Vintage Fashion and Textiles fair but the Olive & Em teapots came out to play too. The lovely bride and groom are great friends of ours and Rachel, the bride, asked to use the teapots. I jumped at the chance. She filled them with a beautiful mixture of pink vintage roses and wild flowers which just totally suited the teapots. Have a little peek at the pics, they just look gorgeous 🙂  

 

Opps apologies for the cropped mini teapot, it seems to have not included the whole pic but you get the idea.

 

 

If you would like to use the teapots for any event you have coming up, please have a little look at the prices and terms and conditions page for details of hire. I would love to hear from you 🙂 

So here’s what I wore to the day… The dress is actually a dress I wear to work, as the wedding was on a Friday I nipped straight from work and just added the vintage hat and handbag to finish off the look 🙂 The hat was a find at the recent Manchester and Vintage Textiles fair. It’s a 1980’s orginal, I just love the veil and navy blue seems to be my favourite colour at the moment. Did you know also that the elastic on these hats sits behind your head to hold it on, I never knew that. The hat was a bargain at just £10. 

 

I really want to wear the hat to the Vintage Manchester Best of Vintage Northwest Awards this Wednesday but not sure what to wear it with.. eeeck, any advice, do you think it’s hollywood glamour enough? Huge thank you again to all those who voted for Olive & Em for best vintage newcomer for the awards by the way, I’ll keep you posted 🙂 

Happy vintage hunting and much love,

Olive & Emxxxx

