Tags

I have a confession… recently my little spending challenge/ limit has kind of fallen by the way side. I blame my birthday and going away with my family,  well really it’s  my Dad. As my mum would tell you, it is him who I have learnt my love of charity shop shopping. Well we spent Easter away with them and every town we visited we had to look in the charity shops which of course meant I ended up spending..

Anyway, May is a new month and I am not buying ANYTHING!! hehe.. So before I stop spending I must must share with you my find in the gorgeous Barnardos Vintage in Cheadle. Ok are you sitting down? This one is a pretty good find… Its a gorgeous navy blue Aquascutum original coat. I got it for the AMAZING price of £35.99!! woohoo….

Aquascutum is as British as you are going to get. Check out the label…

You can imagine I was a little excited when I found it, tried it on and it fitted like a glove. It is exceptionally well made and the way that the coat falls is just beautiful. It makes me feel incredibly glamorous when I’m wearing it. It has taken a little airing to get out the slight musty smell however it is getting there and to be honest I’m wearing it anyway.. So those of you who are close to me, sorry if there is a musty wiff, it’s not me, its my coat and its gorgeous enough to be let off 🙂 hehe…

Aquascutum was founded in 1851 and has been an important part of the London fashion scene ever since. The label is a British classic and screams class in all the garments that it has designed. The mission statement of the company on the website states elegant yet city chic. I would totally agree. I do feel truly elegant when wearing it.

I’m so excited to wear it as much as possible, I must be the only person kind of happy with the colder weather we currently have. Allows me to wear my gorgeous coat. Yay 🙂

Happy Vintage hunting people and be sure to share your great and special finds with me, I’d love to hear all about them.

Much love,

Olive & Emxxxxx

