Hello lovely people…

Just wanted to share with you some of my latest vintage finds 🙂 I seem to have been soo busy recently that vintage hunting has had to take a bit of a back seat, this makes me very sad however it gets me even more excited for when I can get out and find a bargain… So with Christmas round the corner I will be trying to get to as many of the vintage fairs to make sure that I snap up some vintage finds for my nearest and dearest 🙂 I can hear them groaning from here… Don’t worry Soph ( my sister) I won’t get you anything that smells or is too grannyfied!! hehe!! One day I will make her appreciate the wonders of vintage and charity shops. Hehe… In fact Soph you did have your own little find in that Planet bright green cape coat from Scope in Wilmslow… I knew I could get you to appreciate charity shop finds one day.. Hehe…

So anyway I digress, as usual 🙂 To my finds so the first is the gorgeous blue hat which I found in the Wilmslow Banardos vintage charity shop which I volunteer at every other Saturday 🙂 I tried it on and fell in love with the colour and the style… My guess is its a 20s style hat however the rim seems quite large therefore making it a little 70..esc. See what you think. It cost me just a little over £3. Being the oh so chic lady that I am I decided to wear it out straight away and guess what… I stepped out the shop and it blew straight off my head!! Oh so chic!!!!! hehe….. The girls in the shop couldn’t stop giggling, neither could I, wish a slight hint of embarrassment, ok a lot of embarrassment I grabbed it back on and walked down the street holding it onto my head… Note to self, don’t wear this one when it’s windy!! hehe!!

Let me know what you think? Look soo cute on with the right outfit. Theo is not sure however I know I can sway him, everyone else seems to love it when I wear it 🙂 I just love being that little bit different…

Now onto the handbag. This was a little bargain in Liverpool. I think that the store was call Little Red Vintage.. Anyway I was a little disappointed as I’d gone into Cath Kidston ready to buy a bag and I just wasn’t sure, I couldn’t make up my mind… You know when you go ready to buy and just can’t work out what you want… So after feeling a little hard done by we wandered up to the vintage end of Liverpool 🙂 After wandering into a couple of charity shops I was feeling much more at home… hehe… Then we wandered into this lovely shop and I saw this little beauty. It’s so sturdy and just screamed buy me at just £10 🙂

And last but not least my not so vintage find however it does have a vintage feel to it… My gorgeous new coat from ….TESCO!! Can you believe it, it was reduced from £50 to £20!! It was one of those pop it in your trolley moments, they are so dangerous…hehe.. Anyway this was a bit of a moment of madness but I was pretty happy with it 🙂 See what you think…

 

Happy Vintage hunting…

Love from

Olive&Emxxxx

