Afternoon everyone 🙂

This seems to be my slot for blogging… So this week I’d like to share with you my finds from Vintage Village. This fantastic fair happens every second Sunday of the  month and I have been meaning to go for a while. So armed with a few saved up pennies I embraced the dreary rain and found a haven of vintage loveliness.

My afternoon began meeting up with Vicky of Sewabee. It was lovely to chat all things vintage and blogging. Vicky was chosen to do the finds of the fair. It was great fun going around looking at really different things, things that I wouldn’t be drawn to. My mind was focused on clothes and crockery!! However going round with Vicky made me look and consider different things. Thanks Vicky 🙂 We met some lovely stall holders. The atmosphere really is great, you can grab a bite to eat and listen to live music all under the roof of Stockport’s historic market.

So here’s to my finds. I was very restrained, you know what I can be like!! I found this gorgeous jumper for £15. I just loved the mustard yellow and the detail on the shoulder is just so so fabulous. I have had my eye roaming for a nice vintage jumper for a while. The cuffs and the bottom also give it a really lovely finish. I’m a little scared of washing it but I’m sure that with a good hand wash it will be fine 🙂 I reckon were looking at 80s for the era.. I just love it so much 🙂 Totally different to what I would normally pick too. What do you think then? ….

  

Now onto the crockery… First I came across the lovely lou at Vintage_Vantage where I got this lovely Regency China tea-cup, saucer and plate. I’ll be adding this to my collection for hire. I was really pleased with this little set. It was very reasonably priced at £2.50. Lou sells some lovely vintage pieces so please take a look. You can also follow her on Twitter 🙂 Also on the Vintage_Vantage stall I found this lovely Foley saucer on its own. ( on the right )I love using saucers as holders for candles and tea lights. They look great on a dressed dinner table 🙂 Foley is such a lovely make for china too, their designs are just gorgeous. If you see one, they are always keepers. Well in my opinion anyway 🙂

 

Last but not least on my little spree at Vintage Village were the two Salisbury tea cups and saucers from Time for Tea & Cake 🙂 This was such a lovely stall. I feel terrible I can not remember the stall holders name however I think that she said that she is on Facebook so have a peek. Anyway she has so much gorgeous crockery at home that she comes to fairs to sell it on. Hopefully you will all see its loveliness and contact me to hire it 🙂 So this pair of tea cups and saucers was just £3.99. BARGAIN 🙂 I love the floral pattern and the shape of the handles.

So that was my purchases from Vintage Village. It’s definately worth a visit. I will be there at the next event on 13th November. I have had some other charity shop finds so far this month but I will do a monthly round-up at the end of October for those 🙂 Keep hunting everybody and remember you can always justify charity shop buys as you are helping such good causes 🙂 Oh and the photos of the crockery are very nearly ready they will be up on Wednesday so keep peeking 🙂

Much love and happy vintage hunting

Olive & Em

xxxxxx

